Belated A to Z Summary Post

April’s A to Z Challenge is over. Well and truly over. Like…18 days ago. True to form, I started out strong, fell a little behind, then completely lost the plot three quarters of the way through. After the letter T to be exact. All those pesky, difficult, bloody letters at the end of the alphabet. Weirdly enough, I have a stack of books lying around which I have read to exactly the three quarter mark, then put on the shelf never to return to again. Anyway…I digress. In an effort to belatedly tie up this A to Z business in a neat but very small package, here is the briefest of explanations of how I planned to finish. Should have just done this after T.

tai-o-649529_640

U to Z

U is for U2. because I’m okay with any band that can write lyrics like – A woman needs a man, Like a fish needs a bicycle, When she’s trying to throw her arms around the world.

V is for Van Halen because their songs still rock and how can you not love the weird sexiness of David Lee Roth in the Jump film clip, despite his very lazy attempt at lip syncing.

W is for Wuthering Heights, When Doves Cry and Working Class Man.

X is for X-rated lyrics. This would have been a great post. I may revisit this Muthaf*@#!* at a later date.

Y is for You…Shook Me All Night Long because an Aussie backyard party isn’t a party until someone cranks up the Acca Dacca.

Z is for Ziggy Stardust because we all miss Mr Bowie. (And to be honest, there’s not a lot of songs to choose from starting with Z).

Had fun with the A to Z Challenge and I’ll definitely be back next year, this time with more planning and some pre-prepared posts! The biggest lesson I took from it was how something good can come from nothing. Some of my favourite posts were letters I didn’t have a topic for but in the end it somehow all came together. Thanks to those people who gave support and comments along the way. I loved meeting new bloggers and learning what you are all about!

4 thoughts on “Belated A to Z Summary Post

  1. I think I’m going to apply your list method to finishing the challenge! (I tend to jump all over the alphabet instead of going in order!) Great way to wrap up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment